SOCNET

Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > General Topics > Weapons

Old 13 January 2019, 18:36
Freelancer

P10C T&E

I couldn't find an editor with the stones to run this piece. I write to help others make informed purchases and maybe help to improve a product. Hope you folks enjoy reading.

CZ P10C Review

The Czech people have a long tradition of producing quality firearms for both military and civilian use. CZ is best known for the iconic communist era CZ75. With the fall of communism, CZ products have become very popular with the American shooting public for both personal defense and competition. One thing that was lacking from the CZ line-up was a polymer striker fired design. Striker fired handguns have overtaken traditional SA/DA and SA only guns in the US market. It would only make sense for CZ to develop a polymer striker fired handgun to compete for civilian and military/LE sales. Enter the P10C which hit US shores in 2017.

Being a freelancer, I buy most of my test guns and ammo with my own funds. After calling around I found a P10C in stock for $449 which is below the MSRP. I advise any prospective buyers to shop around, there is no reason to pay over the MSRP. Test sample is black and came with two fifteen round magazines. There is also an FDE and Urban Gray version available. The weapon came in a black plastic box with a cleaning brush, lock and manual. The manual covers everything the end user needs to know about the weapon.

Initial Impression