SOCNET

Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > U.S. Army Special Operations > 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment

Old 1 January 2007, 18:46
Confirmed User

Super 64 Tommy Fields

This is my first attempt at setting up a thread, so please bear with.
I'd like to sort of create a memorial to Tommy (SSG Tommy Fields) who was Durant's crew chief. Tommy and I attended Lisbon High School together, and he was truly missed when the skinnies killed him. Anyone who knew Tommy, please chime in.
I have posted a couple comments years ago on the Memorial Page for Tommy, and remember football practices together, and his little Red Monza that he helped teach my dumb ass how to drive a stick from. He graduated in 1986, and me in 1987. He was a great shit, and I miss the little dude.
I cannot remember any time when Tommy ever got pissed.. amazing man.
I have to get to Fields Hall in the compound and read what they wrote about him.
Sincerely,
Steve Collins
Remember this:
Night Stalkers Don't Quit, They Rule the Night

Last edited by The91Bravo; 1 January 2007 at 19:08.
Old 1 January 2007, 18:55
Administrator

Steve,
I suggest you PM Ace and discuss it with him.

Good luck.
Old 1 January 2007, 19:07
Confirmed User

Thanks Silver,
Will do.
Steve

Message sent to Ace 1717hrs CST 01012007

Last edited by The91Bravo; 1 January 2007 at 19:13.
Old 3 January 2007, 16:50
Administrator

Steve,

Have you looked at the post I made in our "SOF Memorial Links Page" ? It may give you an Idea of what you're trying to do.

http://www.socnetcentral.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=248

Loved by few, judged by many
Old 4 January 2007, 03:27
Confirmed User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace
Steve,

Have you looked at the post I made in our "SOF Memorial Links Page" ? It may give you an Idea of what you're trying to do.

http://www.socnetcentral.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=248

Thanks Ace,