SOCNET

Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > General Topics > The Lounge

Old 21 December 2017, 20:20
In Vino Veritas

Car Guys: Petrolicious!

If you enjoy cars check out Petrolicious on YouTube. They are 5-8 min clips about guys and their cars. The production values and stories are outstanding! I’ve watched all of the Porsche stories about 5-6 times now
Old 21 December 2017, 20:36
Been There Done That

Thanks for posting this...I help out at Blue Ridge Hot Rods (builds and rebuilds classic muscle cars and bikes from the ground up). I'll never own any of them, but God Bless the millionaires that spend the money to never let these American Classics fade away...

The latest: 1,200 horsepower, Mustang...I call it, "The Space Shuttle".
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2017-12-21%2016-44-05%20-0500.jpg (83.4 KB, 424 views)
Old 21 December 2017, 20:42
Another pool cleaner

I am an amateur car guy.

I rebuilt my old Land Cruiser (except for pistons and transmission).

Working with tools and machinery is keeping me from strangling some folks.
Old 21 December 2017, 20:45
In Vino Veritas

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8654maine View Post
I am an amateur car guy.

I rebuilt my old Land Cruiser (except for pistons and transmission).

Working with tools and machinery is keeping me from strangling some folks.
I do find it rather cathartic.

LOL, a 1200 HP “street car”, god bless. That engine bay is a thing of beauty.
Old 21 December 2017, 20:49
Been There Done That

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hot Mess View Post
I do find it rather cathartic.

LOL, a 1200 HP “street car”, god bless. That engine bay is a thing of beauty.
Waaaay out of my league, but once everything is right and the Space Shuttle goes for the 'Test Ride'...I'll figure out how to post the video. I really do love these old cars, they came from a time when Detroit was king of the world...I'll snap a few pics of some projects after the holidays...when things slow down.
Old 22 December 2017, 03:14